Bela Bartok - Mikrokosmos Vol. 6 (Ingles) - M060097362


The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bartók. (English/Spanish/Portuguese/Japanese text).




In 1945 Bela Bartok described Mikrokosmos as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for "didactic" purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the "world of the little ones, the children". Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written.


The 153 pieces making up Mikrokosmos are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty.


Major teaching points highlighted in Mikrokosmos 6

Divided arpeggios

Minor Seconds

Major Sevenths




Código: M060097362

UPC: 9781458429230

Editora: Boosey & Hawkes

Idioma: Inglês

Autor/Artista: Béla Bartok

Assunto: Música
Instrumento: Piano

Formato: Livro

Número de Páginas: 64 páginas

Acabamento: Grampos / Capa Flexível

Tamanho: 23 x 31 x 1 Cm

Peso: 0,300 Kg